Crafting the Night Away


Saturday I decided to try making these tea towels, and I am quite pleased with how they have turned out. I think they will make a great gift for really anyone with a kitchen.


I also got creative with scrabble tiles after seeing these coasters. However I decided that any true scrabble player would much appreciate if the words were placed as if you were really playing a scrabble game. So here’s what I made for my scrabble fanatic sister, and I thought I might as well spiff up a picture frame while I was at it.

At this point I was on such a roll (that and I had way to much time on my hands since my work had to close due to a water main break) I also decided to put some googly eyes all over a plane wood frame. I figured it was just the thing my little cousin would get a good laugh out of.

Googly Eyes

That was all I managed to do today since I spent a good hour trying to figure out how to make links like I wanted here. But I have mastered it now and think I will tackle my next big craft tomorrow…hooded bath towels. 🙂
A little something like this.

2 responses to “Crafting the Night Away

  1. Everything looks great! My favorite are the dish towel!

  2. Pingback: 4th of July « Glue Guns and Glitter

Leave a Reply

