Apples, Anatomy and Academy Awards

What better way to watch the Academy Awards then with a plate of apple nachos and my physiology (not quite anatomy but close and I needed another A) book. Well in reality I could probably think of several better ways. Like watching them live, pretending to watch them live by getting all dressed up and going to a party…but hey you have to sacrifice sometimes. So since I have a midterm in the morning I decided to make the best of my study night.

Apple nachos have been all over pinterest for several weeks and I have really been wanting them. So today I broke down and made what turned out to be an absolute wonderful mix of nutty and sweet.

My Concoction:
Thinly Sliced Apples
Caramel Syrup
Warm Melty Peanut Butter
Crushed Walnuts
Chocolate Chips

Next time I’ll add some raisins as well.

3 responses to “Apples, Anatomy and Academy Awards

  1. Pingback: Apples on Apples « Glue Guns and Glitter

  2. Casey

    OMG so have to try this!!!!

Leave a Reply

