The Truth of My Summer

I knew that my summer was going to be busy, but I for some reason thought I would be able to find an afternoon or two each week to work on some random craft…clearly that hasn’t been the case. I did however find time to do some shopping, hang out with family and friends and unpack most of my boxes, and well I guess those are a bit more important.

Last weekend however I was able to make these beautiful wine glasses for my friends 21st bday. I had originally planned to just make them all gold or silver because that is the color glitter I had. However I was lucky enough to be visiting my sister. She has every craft supply you could possibly imagine and therefore I had like 15 colors of glitter to choose from.

Before

After

This was a super easy project and didn’t take long at all (as long as you don’t count drying time).
Helpful Hing: Use a thick layer of mod-podge. This allows for more glitter to stick giving a nice even layer of glitter.

One response to “The Truth of My Summer

  1. Casey

    Your sister is so cool!

Leave a Reply

